Official Military Ribbons Banner

Distinguished Flying Cross
Military Medal & Military Ribbon

Distinguished Flying Cross Military Ribbons Distinguished Flying Cross full size military Medal
Distinguished Flying Cross miniature military medal
For current prices select the image or one of the following links
all military medals and all military ribbons

Air Force

Air Force Military Medals
Air Force Military Ribbons
Air Force Badges
Air Force Patches
Air Force Rank


Army Military Medals
Army Military Ribbons
Army Badges
Army Patches
Army Rank

Coast Guard

Coast Guard Military Medals
Coast Guard Military Ribbons
Coast Guard Badges
Coast Guard Patches
Coast Guard Rank

Marine Corps

Marine Corps Military Medals
Marine Corps Military Ribbons
Marine Corps Badges
Marine Corps Patches
Marine Corps Rank


Navy Military Medals
Navy Military Ribbons
Navy Badges
Navy Patches
Navy Rank

a. Authorization. 10 U.S.C. 96245.

b. Distinguished Flying Cross Medal Eligibility Requirements. Awarded to individuals who, while serving in any capacity with the Navy or the Marine Corps, distinguish themselves by heroism or extraordinary achievement while participating in an aerial flight. To justify this decoration for heroism, an act
in the face of danger, well above those actions performed by others engaged
in similar flight operations, is required; for achievement, the results
accomplished must be so exceptional as to render them conspicuous among
those accomplished by others involved in similar circumstances.

(1) In adjudging the appropriate awards for the various members of a flight
crew, it is considered that the pilot responsible for flying the aircraft is
sometimes eligible for a higher award than other members of the flight crew. However, in a two-seat aircraft where the pilot and crewmember constitute a team, and function as an integral part of the weapons system, both would generally be eligible for the same award. A crewmember other than the pilot should not be precluded from receiving a higher award if circumstances so indicate. Each case will be considered on its own merits.

(2) Establishing a new record in aerial flight does not necessarily qualify as
an extraordinary achievement.

c. Combat Distinguishing Device. The Combat Distinguishing Device may
be authorized for service after 4 April 1974.

Authorized Devices:

Air Force: Bronze Oak Leaf, Silver Oak Leaf, Bronze V
Army:Bronze Oak Leaf, Silver Oak Leaf,
Coast Guard: Gold Star, Silver Star,
Marine Corps: Gold Star, Silver Star, Bronze V
Navy: Gold Star, Silver Star, Bronze V

Military Medal and Military
Ribbon Rack Builder
Military Stickers and Decals
Marine Corps Military Store
Navy Military Store
Army Military Store
Air Force Store
Coast Guard Military Store


Official Military Ribbons-- provides information and links for
Military Ribbons, Military Medals, Military Campaign Streamers, Military Stickers, Military Collectibles and Law Enforement.

Official Military Ribbons is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Department of Defense or any branch of service.